The School District 79 Board of Education Trustees elected in the Municipal Election on 20 October 2018 are:

  • Candace Spilsbury – Board Chair
  • Barb de Groot – Vice Chair
  • Elizabeth Croft
  • Randy Doman
  • Rob Hutchins
  • Johanne Kemmler
  • Joe Thorne

It should be noted that these seven School Board Trustees ran for election as a slate. Eight candidates ran for seven School Board Trustee positions in the election of 20 October 2018. The slate of seven candidates was elected to all positions.

Here is a link to the Board of Education website Trustees page.

There is an All candidates Meeting of the School District 79 School Trustee candidates being held on 26 September 2022, 7:00 pm,  at the Cowichan Community Centre, Heritage Hall.

Would you like to leave a comment or question about anything on this page?